Welcome to The Drainbow Diaries!

Hello, my name is Al. This is a photo blog showcasing my work and words to go along with each image. I do mostly street and journalistic photography and every now and then dabble in some experimental work.

Some things about me:

I was born and partially raised in Puerto Rico. Now I live in Northern New Jersey, 15 minutes away from Manhattan.

I’m an ex-New York City teacher, now working as an Environmental Health Worker in East Harlem.

Some of my interests and hobbies include: beer label collecting, homebrewing, cycling, videogames, indie/foreign films, music, tattoos, and collecting books that I may never get around to reading because my reading list is ridiculously long at the moment.

The camera I used for many of my photos is a Canon 50D. The double exposure shots I will showcase every now and then were shot using a Canon Elan 7 film camera.

Anyways, I hope you enjoy reading my blog and please feel free to comment/critique/suggest/etc.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome to The Drainbow Diaries!

  1. aimsphotos says:

    Welcome to the blogging world, Drainbow Diaries! 😀

Leave a Reply

